More from Our Lady of America

[The following are more messages given by the Mother of God to her chosen handmaid Sr. Mary Ephrem, especially for her children in America.  These are not the same ones I posted on the page dedicated to Our Lady of America on this blog (you can get more information there).  I’ve been reading them again recently and have been blessed anew, so thought it would be good to share more of them here.]

“Will my children in America listen to my pleadings and console my Immaculate Heart?  Will my loyal sons carry out my desires and thus help me bring the peace of Christ once again to mankind?  Pray and do penance… that this may come to pass. Trust me and love me; I so desire it.

“I am the Mother of Mercy. Under my mantle I will hide my children. The justice of God will not reach them if they seek refuge beneath the protection of my mercy. My Son gives to me all those souls who come to me with confidence, calling upon my aid. Their salvation is in my hands. I will obtain for them the necessary graces to save their souls.

“Come to me, poor suffering and frightened ones. I am your Mother. Never will I forsake you. Only come to me with a wholehearted and loving trust. Place your souls into my keeping. I am that faithful Mother who never forsakes her children. Honor me by your confidence and love. This I desire and ask of you, my poor children. Do not deny the wishes of your Mother.

“My Heart, my Immaculate Heart, is the channel through which the graces of the Sacred Heart are given to men… time passes, and with it wasted graces and constant refusals on the part of man to cooperate with me in the accomplishment of the Divine Will for his own sanctification and salvation.  What am I to do, child of my Heart, when my children turn from me?  The false peace of this world lures them and in the end will destroy them.  They think they have done enough in consecrating themselves to my Immaculate Heart.  It is not enough.  That which I ask for and is most important many have not given me.  What I ask, have asked, and will continue to ask is reformation of life.  There must be sanctification from within. I will work my miracles of grace only in those who ask for them and empty their souls of the love and attachment to sin and all that is displeasing to my Son.  Souls who cling to sin cannot have their hands free to receive the treasures of grace that I hold out to them… Behold, then, my Heart pierced by a cruel sword!  Oh, what grief my children have caused me! … we must have more souls who love, love unselfishly and without reserve…

“I wish to gather about me… soldiers and valiant bearers of the torch, an army of brave lovers, who as my torchbearers will enkindle the fire of Divine Love in the souls of men.  Only those who are strong in love can become my soldiers to bear aloft, not the sword of destruction, but the sword of fire, the flaming torch of Divine Charity.

“Be careful to say [the Rosary] with great devotion, meditating on each mystery and striving to imitate in your daily lives the virtues depicted therein.  Live the mysteries of the Rosary as I lived them, and it will become a chain binding you to me forever.  They who are found in the circle of my Rosary will never be lost.  I myself will lead them at death to the throne of my Son, to be eternally united to Him.  Write these words upon your hearts, my dear children, because of the compassion I have for you in my Immaculate Heart.  Oh, if you knew the punishments I am holding back from you by my pleading and intercession on your behalf!  Will you do as I wish at last, my children?

“My child, nothing is accomplished without pain.  Prepare to suffer much.  You see the sword in the Heart of your Mother.  Suffering completed the work of divine grace in my soul.  He who refuses to suffer will never abide in the Spirit of Christ, will never be formed into His image… The Father will never recognize a soul as His own unless He sees in it the likeness of His beloved Son.  Souls must attain to the perfection of the Father through the Spirit of the Son… You wonder at the sword and the deep wound it has made in my Heart.  It is the sword of grief plunged therein by my children who refuse to let me teach them the true way.  There is only one true way to the Father, my child, only one way to eternal union.  It is the way of the divine humanity.  It is through my Son, the Only-begotten of the Father, that souls attain perfect union with the Divinity, as perfect as human nature is capable of, aided by divine grace.  But my children will not heed; they will not listen.  Every other way they will take, but not this one.

“I ask greater sacrifices of the most favored and beloved of my children.  I ask in the Name and for the love of my Son, Who so desires this.  If I ask for reform of life, it is first from the chosen that I look for it.  They must, by the example of a sacrificial life, lead the way for souls to union with Christ, honoring the Father by putting on His Spirit and His likeness in all things… Prepare yourself by prayer, penance, and suffering for what is to come.”

[Regarding the medal of Our Lady of America, Sr Mary Ephrem said]:

Those who wear the medal with great faith and fervent devotion to Our Lady will receive the grace of intense purity of heart and the particular love of the Holy Virgin and her Divine Son. Sinners will receive the grace of repentance and the spiritual strength to live as true children of Mary.  As in life, so in death, this blessed medal will be as a shield to protect them against the evil spirits, and St Michael himself will be at their side to allay their fears at the final hour.

About Father Joseph

I am a priest and monk currently serving with the Contemplatives of St Joseph in South San Francisco, CA. I am in my 33rd year of monastic life and in my 24th as a priest.

Comments are closed.

